Tags

, , ,

This morning I was reading a short passage from Mar’s Gospel, 10:13-16. At the time I was playing a track from the albumn A New Heaven by The Sixteen and Harry Christopher (2009). As I read the words of Jesus “Let the children come to me; do not prevent them, for the kingdon of God belongs to such of these”, I felt a strong presence as though Jesus himself were speaking these words directly to me.

It then dawned on me that the scriptures are the very words of God being spoken to us now, here in the 21st century. I heard them spoke as clearly as if He had been in the room beside me. I truly felt the words of verse 16: Then he embraced them and blessed them, placing his hands on them.

We are God’s children, we are embraced and blessed by God, He walks with us every step of our journey through this life and all we have to do is accept the kingdom of God like a child to enter it! Alleluia!Jesus_088

